My trips first New York land mark

Disclaimer: None of these pictures are mine, all credit goes to their proper owner. I am not getting paid to promote any of these places, hotels, or shows. I am only doing this to help travelers get an idea of what they might want to do, or where they might want to go. Enjoy!  

The Met, what brings us together every year to watch the Met Gala. Well maybe not everyone but a good amount. I personally only watch the youtube videos that showcase the dresses. I don’t know if anyone feels the same way but I hate watching red carpet interviews. They are so boring and can be so awkward. Don’t get me wrong there are people that I do admire but not enough to sit through the show (was never one of those people that read celeb magazines).

Anyway back to the Met, we had decided that we had to at least got to one recognizable New York land mark. Now the Met is beautiful but the line was long, and the whole place was crowded. They try and get you through the line pretty fast but it was still a good wait. I also have a slight grudge against the MET. Don’t get me wrong now I still loved the trip there but since we had food in our bags they made us through it out. Maybe someone can explain why they do this but I got very upset. After Ess-a-Bagel we went to the MET, but we had gotten I think its called Babka. Its like this sweet bread with chocolate swirl. They had these free samples and we bought a loaf to eat for later. It was wrapped up at the bottom of the bag and we actually forgot that we had bought it. As we got into the MET and checked our bags they saw it. Now I understand that they don’t want you eating in the museum but come on it was a whole loaf of untouched Babka. They would not allow us into the museum unless we got rid of it.

I know, why am I so upset about this? Well they have a food court in the museum thats why. Like come on we weren’t gunna eat that loaf in the museum (That would be embarrassing). Well moving on from my little dilemma, we left the museum to find someone that would take the Babka. Lets just say we made some guys day very happy. We ran back to the museum got into an even bigger line and got though security, again Babkaless. We got the tickets and started looking around the museum. These art pieces were exquisite they had Roman and Greek sculptures, paintings from the Renaissance, artifacts from the Byzantine empire, and much much more. I will be uploading some pictures from my trip at the MET. They had an exhibit of dresses, made from some of the most famous designers in the world. So I will be posting some of the pictures that my travel buddy took. So all credit goes to her for the pictures.

Other than our little miss hap, we had a good time looking at all the art work. If you love art as much as I do I highly suggest the MET, it was one of the best art experiences Ive had in a long time. Link is on the bottom if you want to take a look at their website.

Link – The MET

-Make every moment an adventure

xoxo Kiki

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close